Wedding Photography in Review : 2011

© Jasmine Star. This post cannot be republished without permission. Stealing makes me sad.
T
oo much. Excess. An overabundance. Of love, happiness, support...and hard work, but I think those things are harmoniously synergistic. This past year was filled with ups, downs, and OHMYGODWHATAREWEDOINGs, but I wouldn't have changed a thing. This is primarily in part to having some of the most amazing clients. Ever.

Being a wedding photographer allows me to live out my dreams, dare to hope, and challenge myself to be a better person. For this, I'm thankful. However, I realize without the love, happiness, and support of clients who believe in my ability, I'm nothing. Here's a look back at some of my favorite wedding photos of 2011...












































































































Here's to hoping, dreaming, and working for an equally as amazing 2012!
Comment (78)
Share on


Thank you! Your comment has been saved.
Jono Tucker - What an awesome collection Jasmine. I love the photos on the yacht too, such great light and colour.  02.29.12 - 4:06pm
Bristol Wedding Photographer - So many inspiring images, always glad to view your work. Hope 2012 is just as good for you  01.24.12 - 3:32pm
Hilary Cam - Wow!!! Jasmine these images are breath taking! your work is so inspiring!  01.19.12 - 10:02pm
Fotograf Sofia - Wow! Love your work! :)  01.19.12 - 4:30am
Sidd Rishi - Love the 2nd last shot. That location is fantastic.   01.15.12 - 3:01am
Croatia wedding photograph PJ Photos - A great year :-) I wish you all best for 2012  01.13.12 - 4:07am
Dallas Wedding Photographer - Love these images !!! Very sharp and quality ...Great photography  01.13.12 - 3:20am
Sarah Fyffe - Beautiful photographs and interaction with your clients. Aspirational!!  01.12.12 - 4:04pm
Marian Majik - WAAAAW ... amazing collection ! I LOVE the last moment the most of all. Great inspirative work... Thank you  01.12.12 - 11:44am
Erin & Andrew Dodson - Awesome photos- so beautiful!  01.12.12 - 6:59am
Mia Santana - I admire your work.....enough said.  01.11.12 - 11:09pm
Gertrude - mmmmm...what a yummy reveiw!! i can't wait to see all that will unfold in 2012! keep enjoying the journey - so many people are being impacted by your passion! :)  01.11.12 - 8:20am
Alex Miller - Wow! what a year! Outstanding work as always Jasmine.  01.11.12 - 7:10am
Temecula Wedding Photographer - The black and white images you chose are my favorite. Very artistic! 2012 is going to be even better though you watch!  01.10.12 - 8:29pm
Adam - Fotograf - Your photographs are beautiful. FABULOUS!   01.10.12 - 12:20pm
Alyssa Schroeder - Beautiful photos, what a great year! I am smitten by the photos on the boat with the sun! Love the first ones from Mikaela's wedding too.  01.10.12 - 12:50am
Jamie Vickerstaff - A wonderful talent  01.09.12 - 3:55am
Tina Nandi - Amazing! Keep 'em coming, Jasmine!  01.07.12 - 12:40pm
Charlotte Wedding Photographer - Awesome collection of photos! Your work is very impressive!  01.06.12 - 2:08pm
Tim Gilbertson - So clean and fresh. Nice work as always!  01.05.12 - 10:27am
tim - Oh boy your good. These pics are stunning. You have me wishing I was a woman!  01.05.12 - 2:58am
Wedding Photographer Essex - Jasmine you are a star! what a wonder collection of photographs what a brilliant year you have had.  01.05.12 - 12:23am
Jonni - What a gorgeous year Jasmine. Here is to a wonderful 2012 for you and JD! :)  01.02.12 - 9:44am
wedding photographers Brisbane - I am amazed how the image of the couple walking in the alley with the Air conditioner units and all in the background does not look out of place with all the other images. Maybe by itself or with many others, it would... but it has certainly given me something to think about and possibly use.   01.01.12 - 5:07pm
Aberdeen Wedding Photographer Rubislaw Studio - Always an inspiration! Best wishes for 2012.  01.01.12 - 2:17pm
Jennie Howard - I am so incredibly inspired by your work, Jasmine. You make it look so effortless and pure. Thank you, so very much, for sharing your work :)  12.30.11 - 8:00pm
Meredith Daniels - Hi Jasmine, I just started watching your CreativeLive "Building your Wedding Photography Business," and you rock! I'm so excited to watch and learn from you. Your story resonates with how I am starting my business. You are definitely a star! These pictures are beautiful! I particularly love the images on the boat!  12.30.11 - 7:45am
kim - you are just amazing! thank you for sharing all you do with us!  12.29.11 - 3:51pm
Laura Jens - You, your gift, well, honestly, it leaves me speechless. The moments captured, leave me ...breathless, wanting more & more. Gorg girlfriend, just jaw dropping exquisite portrayal of true love. Looking forward to seeing more (as always) for the year ahead. Happy New Year!  12.29.11 - 7:56am
Gail - Another GORGEOUS year! So many beautiful weddings...your Philly wedding and the boat wedding being my personal faves. Wow to them all!   12.29.11 - 6:41am
Sophia - Hi Jasmine, I am new to your blog but i love your blog collection. This post I like the most. Beautiful Pics.  12.29.11 - 1:01am
Sam - Jasmine, I've been following your blog since the first day I found you and watching your CreativeLive course. You are such an inspiration to me. I am loving every single blog post of yours :)  12.28.11 - 7:00pm
katie o. - The pictures are gorgeous...I think that goes without saying. But you managed to capture such incredible raw emotion from your couples that it comes through in every shot you take. Beautiful.  12.28.11 - 6:28pm
Kimberly Kay - So gorgeous, timeless, romantic each and every image! Pure beauty.  12.28.11 - 4:52pm
Stacia - Beautiful!! My favorite thing is that there are shoes showcased almost as much as the dresses. Love the red shoes with the groom's converse!   12.28.11 - 1:38pm
Declan Carr - WOW. Spectacular,an insperation.  12.28.11 - 10:14am
lorenz - A lovely collection of work. My best for 2012!!  12.28.11 - 8:09am
Wedding Photography Melbourne - I've really enjoyed keeping tabs on your work in 2011 Jamsine. Bring on 2012's!  12.27.11 - 9:52pm
Addie - So, so pretty...  12.27.11 - 5:31pm
Cecilia L√≥pez - What a wonderful year, Jasmine! Love all of them.  12.27.11 - 4:21pm
Danielle Aquiline Photography - These are some beautiful photos, Jasmine! You should be proud of your 2011 work. Can't wait to see what you do in 2012!  12.27.11 - 11:12am
Michelle Feeney - Such beautiful moments. Thanks for sharing. :)  12.27.11 - 9:21am
Annetta - Way to go Jasmine! Job well done. I'm looking forward to seeing what next year has in store for you and JD.  12.27.11 - 9:11am
LEOLAK - Wow...with a 2011 looking this FANTASTIC...can't wait to see what 2012 brings for you!!! Hope you all had a Merry Merry Christmas!!! High-paw to Polo!!  12.27.11 - 8:17am
ryan j. - love the curved staircase bride one.....it is neato!  12.27.11 - 5:41am
Tara Colburn - Looks like an amazing year of incredibly beautiful work...again!  12.27.11 - 4:36am
Cristina | Positively Beauty - Your photographs are amazing! Thank you for the inspiration :)   12.27.11 - 3:32am
jessica vidmar photography - beautiful : )  12.26.11 - 9:14pm
Tina from Lovelenscapes Photography - I love and know every single one of those shots. You rock.   12.26.11 - 9:04pm
AngelworX Angelie Hafzullah - Amazing year. Lots to look back at and be proud of. Your brides are lucky to have had you as their photographer.  12.26.11 - 6:29pm
Noa - You had an amazing 2011 Jasmine -- can't wait to see what you accomplish with 2012!! xoxo Noa  12.26.11 - 5:17pm
Meredith Sledge - Loved looking through those pictures! So wonderful.   12.26.11 - 2:45pm
Jennifer Lynn - These are just beautiful Jasmine! here's to a fabulous 2012.  12.26.11 - 2:42pm
OC Photography - One word: STUNNING! Waiting for you to come in Romania for a workshop! :)  12.26.11 - 2:00pm
Tab McCausland Photography - What a great year in review!! I am speaking at WPPI in February for the first time I hope to cross paths :) MUAH!  12.26.11 - 1:49pm
Haley Johnston - FABULOUS! This year looked like it was VERY successful for you! I am looking forward to what you do in 2012!!!   12.26.11 - 12:38pm
Natalie A. - It was truly an honor to meet you at WPPI! It is inspiring to see a fellow Latina living out her dream unapologetically and fabulously. <3  12.26.11 - 11:42am
Monika R Photography - These images are stunning. Looks like 2011 was a great year for you. I'm sure 2012 will be even better!  12.26.11 - 11:40am
Jill Samter Photography - Stunning! Congrats on finishing so beautifully in 2011 and here is to an even more amazing 2012!!!! xo Jill  12.26.11 - 11:27am
Brittany Bekas - Jasmine - Every day I look forward to logging on to your blog and/or Facebook to view your stunning work. Your love for love comes through in every photo you share. Thank you for the inspiration and encouragement to reach for your dreams. I hope that you, JD and Polo have the most perfect 2012.  12.26.11 - 11:17am
May - Gorgeous shots! each one of them express not only the beauty of the subjects but their emotions as well. I can feel their happiness through these shots!   12.26.11 - 11:12am
Julianna Rennard - I remember the first time I started following your blog was when you posted the 2010 wedding review. I have been patiently waiting for this post and it looks AMAZING! Your sooo talented!  12.26.11 - 11:09am
Jessica K. Sullivan - What a beautiful year! I look forward to seeing all the amazingness 2012 has in store for you!  12.26.11 - 10:43am
shannon Wimberly - Just wonderful Jasmine!!!!   12.26.11 - 10:43am
Jacqueline - Your photographs are beautiful! Some amazing weddings! I love following you and seeing your work :)  12.26.11 - 10:13am
Erin - Love the season. Can't wait for all of us to rock out a new photos with fantastic couples in 2012!   12.26.11 - 10:02am
Faria Munmun - Love every single one of your photos.   12.26.11 - 9:58am
Jodie Lemke - Congrats Jasmine! What an amazing year. I am so thankful to have met both you and JD. You are a wonderful team and I learned so much from you! Praying you have a fantastic 2012!  12.26.11 - 9:43am
Robyn Stagg - Beautiful! So fun to see these images again. Btw, you have really been on a roll with your writing lately. You just get more and more hilarious! Happy New Year to the whole Star fam!  12.26.11 - 9:32am
lori yohe - i loooove your highlights reel. inspires a whole list of "musts" for me this year! xo  12.26.11 - 9:26am
Danny Douglas - Thanks for the look back J*! Here is to a wonderful 2012!!  12.26.11 - 9:23am