Wedding Photography in Review : 2012

© Jasmine Star. This post cannot be republished without permission. Stealing makes me sad.
he past few days I've been working on putting the finishing touches on my online photography business makeover, reSTARt. It begins in two weeks and I couldn't be more excited for what's in store. In the process of organizing my photos for the presentation, however, I've been blown away at how fortunate I am to work with some of the most amazing clients. Ever. Not only are they desperately in love, they're all-around amazing people who make those around them feel priceless.

I'm incredibly lucky to call them clients and friends.

As I look back to 2012, I can't help but feel thankful for people who allow me to pursue what I love.

I'm incredibly thankful for 2012...and I can't wait for what's in store for 2013! Happy Thursday!
Comment (36)
Share on

Thank you! Your comment has been saved.
Melissa C - Some great photos of some gorgeous couples ! Gosh, you are busy ! That looked like a lot of work !  03.07.13 - 7:07pm
Chris - Looks like one hell of a year!   02.24.13 - 4:42am
Nicole - Beautiful photos!  02.22.13 - 11:22pm
Carolyn Doxie - *le sigh* So inspired, thank you, 2013 will be my year!  01.28.13 - 9:45pm
Collette Mruk - beautiful year of work!  01.18.13 - 7:12am
Javi Collazo- Fotografo Vigo - A great collection. Fantastic photos!  01.17.13 - 12:20am
Stefan Hellberg - Hochzeitsfotograf Schweiz - Wow, what a year!   01.15.13 - 12:13am
Pete Barnes - Some absolutely fantastic photos there Jasmine, looks like a great year. Looking forward to seeing the reSTARt thing. All the best for 2013!  01.12.13 - 11:01am
Tracey Hosey - Great photos Jasmine. I love the photo of the bride and groom stepping out of what looks like a bridge/tunnel with the leading lines on the roof. I'm also just watching you on creativeLIVE and loving every minute of it! Thank you!  01.10.13 - 4:01am
Cole Joseph - Awesome post J* I always love recapping the year as well in a single post, always such joy to see so many memories and special moments captured. I just posted my 2012 year in review on my blog :)   01.03.13 - 4:15pm
Tom Koetting - My fav was the groom covering the bride's right eye. Very cute. You are an amazing wedding photographer.  01.02.13 - 7:57am
Mercedes - Very lovely set of images! Your voice and vision come through strongly in each of them.  01.02.13 - 6:34am
Fabio - What a great year Jasmine! Keep on Rockin'!  12.31.12 - 5:37pm
Falcon - I really love how much fashion is coming into your photography, I think you would make an amazing fashion photographer! Happy New Year Jasmine! xo  12.30.12 - 7:41pm
AnneMarie - You take the most beautiful photos. Ever. Looking forward to seeing what you have in store for '12!  12.30.12 - 1:22pm
LEOLAK - BEAUTIFUL!!! Bring on 2013!  12.30.12 - 5:55am
Clare - Absolutely stunning Jasmine. Good luck with restart; I'm signed up and looking forward to it!  12.29.12 - 10:44am
cassandra-m - Holidays are always hectic. Missing your blog. Wanted to say hello and WOWwhat a year end review....GORGEOUS images!!! Xoxoxo from Savannah, Ga!  12.28.12 - 7:17pm
Cindy Habel - Gorgeous couples, and stunning photography! Well done for another amazing year of pictures Jasmine and JD!! All the very best for 2013 xo  12.28.12 - 1:05pm
staci - oh jasmine ... never, ever doubt yourself. i feel like i KNOW these people. your photos are breathtaking as is their love for one another. keep on, keepin' on.  12.28.12 - 9:30am
Martin Hambleton - A SERIOUS set of portraits!  12.28.12 - 1:23am
Valerie - BEAUTIFUL!!!!!  12.27.12 - 8:27pm
Tom Nicol - There is something about the quality of your images that I just love. Not too light, not too dark, not too much contrast, not too saturated, just beautiful. If you're ever stumped for an idea for a video tutorial, a quick run through of a typical edit on an image or three would be awesome.  12.27.12 - 3:21pm
ashley barnett - Loveliness!! And I'm still kicking myself about that dang CAKE SLICE from CreativeLIVE hahaha. Sorry Jasmine!! <3  12.27.12 - 12:44pm
Mark Potter - Love this recap of your year j*... so beautiful in every way. Can't wait to see what you cook up in 2013!  12.27.12 - 11:32am
Whitney Lane Arnett - What a gorgeous year of images and memories. I can't wait for ReStart see you there!  12.27.12 - 9:57am
Juha Sompinmäki - Very lovely photos of your clients here. While they are all beautiful, the first shot of a girl and streak of light really stands out. Maybe thats why it is the first :)  12.27.12 - 9:52am
Ashley Christine - This makes me happy. :) Stunning!   12.27.12 - 9:37am
Nicole Swenson - LOOOOVVVVEEE this post! I felt all their LOVE through your images! Jasmine Star- you are AMAZING!  12.27.12 - 9:26am
Katelyn James - ohhh yea!!! Show em what you got!!!!! these are so lovely Jas!   12.27.12 - 8:39am
Mikkel - Gorgeous! Your photography is so elegant and beautiful - very inspirational!  12.27.12 - 8:21am
Amanda - GORGEOUS! Love all of these images. Truly blessed and I am very excited for your reSTAR  12.27.12 - 7:15am
Krista Hall - Beautiful work Jasmine. Very Inspiring!  12.27.12 - 7:07am
Kate O'Brien - Beautiful Jasmine! I love every single photo. Amazing work!  12.27.12 - 6:55am
Kristin - Seriously gorgeous girl.   12.27.12 - 6:42am
Sheila Sim - Lovely to see your year in review - simply gorgeous images! xx  12.27.12 - 6:10am